Baker Hughes Announces Analyst Conference

HOUSTON, Aug 17, 2009 /PRNewswire via COMTEX/ -- Baker Hughes Incorporated (NYSE: BHI) announced today that it will hold its 2009 Analyst Conference in Celle, Germany on Wednesday, September 16 and Thursday, September 17.

The conference webcast will begin at approximately 1:00 a.m. central (2:00 a.m. eastern) on Thursday, September 17 and will last for approximately four hours until 5:00 a.m. central (6:00 a.m. eastern). Interested parties may access the webcast live over the internet at http://www.bakerhughes.com/investor, where a link to the webcast will be available. To listen to the live presentations, please go to the website at least 15 minutes early to register and download and install any necessary audio software. A replay will be available following the conclusion of the program, and will be remain on our website until Thursday, October 15, 2009.

Investors who would like to attend in person should contact Hallie Van Manen at 713-439-8742 for more information.

Baker Hughes provides reservoir consulting, drilling, formation evaluation, completion and production products and services to the worldwide oil and gas industry.

    Contact:                                 Baker Hughes Incorporated
      Gary R. Flaharty (713) 439-8039                    P.O. Box 4740
      H. Gene Shiels (713) 439-8822          Houston, Texas 77210-4740

SOURCE Baker Hughes Incorporated


http://www.bakerhughes.com