Image
Image
li-ion battery

电池无损检测

电池检测由此开始

和专家获得联系。

您已提交请求。
谢谢您的关注。 很快将有一名专业人员与您联系。


适用于电池行业的检测和无损检测解决方案

锂离子电池是最强大的储能设备之一,常用于便携式电子设备、固定电源和电动汽车。 制造商和供应商正在努力提高负载能力,延长生命周期,并遵守所有质量保证和安全标准。

我们丰富的优质 X 射线检测和 CT 系统组合支持电池生命周期各个阶段的质量控制和故障分析。 涵盖从研发到对缺陷锂离子电池进行故障原因事后分析的完整过程。 快速 CT 检测还通过对所有重要部件进行可靠检测,来提供安全可靠的近线和在线生产控制。

Image Card Batteries


挑战

我们为您的工厂带来快速、准确、降低生产成本的无损检测解决方案。



Image Card Batteries
延长使用寿命

最终用户需要电池能够满足用户对于更长使用寿命的需求

Image Card Batteries
制造业挑战

从生产线下来的电池有 20% - 30% 因制造缺陷而遭到废弃,需要适应新的制造技术。

Image Card Batteries
提升能源密度

在不影响重量的同时安全提升能源效率和容量。

Image Card Batteries
需求指数级增长

在原材料因需求增长而愈加受限的情况下,实现大规模生产的高效扩展。



我们的技术专长

使用 CT 进行电池检测的优势



Image Card Batteries
缺陷的能见度更高

轻松检测电池部件、电池电芯和 ESS 及 EV 模块的异常情况。 检测已知的缺陷源,并深入了解可能存在问题的新区域。

Image Card Batteries
效率更高

在同一条生产线上检查不同类型/尺寸的电池和缺陷。 减少转换时间/避免人员移动大型电池来进行检测。

Image Card Batteries
更深刻的见解

识别新的故障模式并改进关键工艺。 满足并超越法规的强制要求。 对产品的完整性的更有信心(避免昂贵的召回)

Image Card Batteries
智能检测

训练基于人工智能的 ADR 算法,最大限度发挥缺陷检测的作用



战略合作伙伴

与世界上最杰出的一些电池行业伙伴合作,让客户倍感安心



Image Card Batteries
Waygate Technologies 与 UKBIC 签署了谅解备忘录

这一战略协议为长期合作奠定了基础,有助于推动电池组和电芯检测的创新并设定了全新的行业标准



Featured video

Have a look at the potential hidden in the production of batteries for electric vehicles (EVs) and which role industrial X-ray and CT inspection can play.


全方位服务

针对您的行业挑战量身定做的技术





bakerhughes_icons_automotiveev_1.png
电池组

电池质量直接关系到生产率、成本管理和风险限制。 在电池制造中,各阶段的装配质量控制、负极过量分析或在最终使用前发现潜在的故障模式,对于适当减轻高阶风险,同时大大降低废品率和相关的制造成本至关重要。 

bakerhughes_icons_graph.png
数据管理和分析

工业公司正在竭力提升检测自动化程度,以便应对多种全新的技术与流程。 自动化的一个关键领域是在检测期间自动查找缺陷,从而快速改善检测目标质量。 Waygate Technologies 将其 X 射线和 CT 检测系统的全面专业知识与最新的人工智能 (AI) 机器学习软件相结合,帮助从铸件到电子产品和电池等各种工业领域稳定地自动查找缺陷。



bakerhughes_icons_emissions.png
生产线

幸运的是,利用 3D 工业 CT 技术进行电池质量检测所获得的新进展正在重新定义其前景。 CT X 射线技术在电池制造过程中在线或近线使用时,可为所有制造阶段提供全面的质量检测,同时还能够检测多种故障情况。 我们的 CT 系统还提供了电池所需的高分辨率和高检测速度。



电池制造

CT 可以在何处以何种方式增值?



Image Card Batteries
任意方向的虚拟切片

可以识别并分析偏差幅度和位置

Image Card Batteries
阳极悬空偏差

评估阳极异常,以便优化质量和生产流程



Image Card Batteries
分层

检测并评估电芯中的分层区域

Image Card Batteries
杂质粒子

识别电池内容物及其在电池内的具体位置



Image Card Batteries
电极缺陷

评估影响电芯性能的结构性电极缺陷

Image Card Batteries
极区缺陷

检测极靴断裂、铸造气孔或电解液残留



Image Card Batteries
标签缺陷

检测断连、折叠和磨损区域,避免区域过热

Image Card Batteries
阳极弯曲程度自动测量

基于机器学习 (ML) 的专有算法可对各种缺陷进行卓越的自动缺陷识别 (ADR),例如电池负极过量分析或典型的铸造缺陷。



常见问题
哪些软件可用于电池缺陷分析?

Datos|x 软件用于从 3D 系统中获取并重建 CT 数据量。 X|approver 是预置机器学习 ADR 软件 (自动缺陷识别),拥有用于评估电池与其他组件质量的特定教学算法。 Waygate Technologies 的软件包含完整直观的工作流程管理,以及在自动决策生产背景下运行的综合 ADR 库。 报告功能可以使您能一目了然地发现生产中潜在的负面趋势。经授权的操作人员都可以对经扫描的样品进行参数设置(如用于高精度的过量问题检测),并且随着时间的推移,算法会变得更加精确。 高度一致的缺陷分析结果能够减少高素质操作人员的工作量,从而帮助公司减少对于操作人员的依赖性。 Waygate Technologies 的软件还可以部署在云端,在电池和其他领域执行额外的 ADR。

为什么无损检测对于保障电池质量如此重要?

电池结构相当复杂,供应商之间并无统一的标准。 电池制造完成后会进行密封,如同一个黑箱。 没人知道内部结构的真实完整性。 为了避免电池报废,必须通过无损的方式检查其内部,而 CT 检测技术是这一工作的最佳选择。 我们的 Phoenix 产品线为原始制造商和供应商提供了确实保障,并且有助于减少因废弃和召回所导致的高昂代价。

与其他电池检测方法相比,3D CT 技术的优势是什么?

借助 3D CT 技术,我们可以在电池完成组装后检查其内部,进行更加详细的检测并更加准确地评估整个电池。 这使 CT 成为查找电池故障或测试问题原因的最佳解决方案。 因此,这种解决方案能够降低测试失败率,进而减少报废量、成本和环境影响。 但是,我们客户的主要目标是优化成本效率。 每个出现测试问题的电池都会降低效率并且提高成本。 CT 是一款用于控制电池的通用工具。

例如,用于电动车辆或能源储存设施的电池由模块组成,每个模块反过来又由许多电池组成。 在电芯层面检测电池时,工程师会检查机械制造情况,查看是否存在任何杂质、电极均匀性、内部连接情况(焊接)和电芯内的电极排布。 检测电极几何形状包括检查电极之间的间隔、电极大小以及相对于彼此的朝向及其与外壁之间的距离和角度。 尽管也可以借助 2D X 射线系统,但检测人员无法看清故障全貌,因为 X 射线图像的所有叠加特征中只有一两种明显缺陷为肉眼可见。 工业计算机断层扫描 (CT) 可以针对电芯重要的部分及其在外壳内部的排布情况提供完整图像。 因此,检测人员可以找出导致 X 射线吸收偏差的任何一种缺陷。

Waygate Technologies 的 X 射线和 CT 解决方案与哪些人有关?

电池研究机构、原始设备制造商以及汽车和电子行业的供应商都将 CT 用于开发、生产和故障分析中的质量保证。 汽车或电子设备中的电池发生故障并返厂后将接受 CT 测试。 打开电池会对其造成损坏。 因此,必须提前进行无损检测。 CT 检测可用于证明电池在打开前是否存在缺陷。 如果技术人员后续需要打开模块,CT 会以微米级精度向他们显示缺陷所在以及可以安全放置工具的位置,便于进行详细的损坏性检查。

为了更进一步,Waygate Technologies 与 Thermo Fisher 展开了合作。 CT 可以对电池及其他样本中的异常进行精确的 3D 定位(精确到微米),而 Thermo Fisher 可以使用激光对研究对象进行微米手术级的切割、通过等离子进行抛光并利用电子显微镜进行原子级分析,有助于查明异常根源。 无损 3D 缺陷检测和定位、在经 CT 确认的位置所进行的基于激光的损坏性检测曝光以及通过扫描电子显微镜的缺陷分析的共同作用,首次实现了从宏观尺度到原子级的多尺度工作流程。

为什么电池检查对于电动汽车行业如此重要?

电动汽车 (EV) 电池的报废率仍然居高不下。 主要电池制造商的一家工厂每年可以生产约一百万块电池。 如果报废率达到两位数百分比,那么就代表大量的废弃电池未达到质量标准。 同样也严重影响了利润和环境。

制造这些电池同样困难,尤其是当制造商想通过其使用的材料获取最大收益时。 Waygate Technologies 常常用于测量电极堆叠的有效性。 这些薄型交替电极必须精确放置,才能实现最佳功能和性能。 未正确放置的电极会降低电池容量,并造成汽车里程降低等结果。

为什么电池检测对于电子行业如此重要?

电子行业中快速增长的电池需求导致开发时间和生产周期必须大幅缩短,并且不得影响最高产品安全性和产品质量。 缺陷设备不仅会带来责任风险,同样还会带来巨大的声誉风险。 锂离子电池是最强大的储能设备之一,常用于便携式电子设备、固定电源和电动汽车。 制造商和供应商正在努力提高负载能力,延长生命周期,并遵守所有质量保证和安全标准。 通过提前进行无损故障检测,工业 CT 使制造商能够监控生产量、获取产品质量统计数据并保证所有最佳生产参数,进而避免产生下游成本。 Waygate Technologies 顶尖工业 X 射线 CT 解决方案实现了高度灵活和安全的无损样本和电池检查,并提供了高级检查和测量应用程序。这些应用程序可用于电池生命周期各个阶段的质量控制和故障分析 — 从实验室到成批生产。

CT 是如何提高电池检测效率的?

CT 检测可以在同一条或多条不同生产线上检查不同类型和尺寸的电池和缺陷。 此外,它还能降低移动大型电池来进行检测的转换时间和人员需求。

锂电池中的故障究竟是如何发生的?

电池电芯种类繁多。 例如电动汽车行业,正处于一种不断学习的过程中。 因为在这个新兴的大规模生产行业中,数据收集的地方仍然会发生问题,并且目前还没有统计流程控制。 流程不得不经常进行重新界定。 每次发生变更时,学习曲线都要重新开始。 在电子行业中,电池的成熟度更高,但在另一方面,这个行业需要管理的大规模生产量也更大。

使用基于人工智能的 ADR 算法有哪些优势?

Waygate Technologies 将 ADR 软件作为综合无关数据管理软件平台 InspectionWorks 的一部分与专家服务团队共同提供给客户。 当 Waygate Technologies 专家在客户站点完成设置并开始运行后,X|approver ADR 软件就能够针对具体客户经常执行的任务以及这些任务中的缺陷,自动进行自我训练。 通过学习指定的故障类型,ADR 软件能够变得越来越准确,从而降低漏报率并保证检测效率的提升。

Waygate Technologies 解决方案有哪些优势?

我们的 Phoenix 产品线可为汽车和电子设备的 OEM 和供应商提供确实保障。

我们总能从电池生产线中找出新缺陷。 我们的 CT 系统通过分析整个电池来提供帮助。 其他测试设备则侧重于单一的故障模式。 这些设备对单个故障进行测试,当该故障消除后,样本可能会因其他故障而仍然存在测试问题。 而 CT 不会发生这种情况。在 90% 的情况下,由于我们的 CT 系统十分灵活,它们可以检测到全部故障,并且 Waygate Technologies 专家可以帮助客户对任何新的故障模式快速做出反应。 电池制造商目前使用的主流 CT 解决方案为 Phoenix V|tome|x 系列,该系列可根据具体客户的需求提供不同版本。 经验丰富的 Waygate Technologies 服务与支持团队随时准备着为客户提供规划、设置、调整与维护方面的帮助。

提及全自动大规模检测,我们全新的 Speed|scan HD 解决方案目前已得到全球一流电池制造商的首批电池半导体制造厂的采用。

和 Waygate Technologies 合作有哪些优势?

Waygate Technologies 在电池无损检测和故障检测方面拥有二十余年的经验。 拥有手机电池生产经验的制造商已开始制造用于电动汽车的大型电池。 即使 EV 电池属于截然不同的应用领域,但 Waygate Technologies 在电池检测和汽车行业方面拥有的丰富经验使其能够快速进行部署。 整个 CT 团队专业知识的结合使 Waygate Technologies 能够出色地完成机器设置并快速解决问题。 我们的系统用途极为广泛,操作简单。 我们经验丰富的服务与支持团队随时准备着为客户提供协助,并将帮助针对制造商针的各种挑战找出最佳解决方案。

我是否需要购买系统?

不需要,许多客户开始时都会从 Waygate Technologies 的全球客户解决方案中心获取检测服务。 在经验丰富的应用工程师的指导下,客户将会了解哪种 CT 解决方案最适合自己的具体检测任务。 如果他们有大量检测需求并且对系统优势确信无疑,就可以随后考虑为其半导体制造厂购买系统,而不再按小时租用检测服务。



Image Card Radiography Request A Demo
亲身体验

申请演示

请联系我们为您安排专门的现场或虚拟演示,以讨论您的独特应用需求,以及我们可以如何帮助您解决后顾之忧。



Our videos on demand

Interactive Image Card Batteries
视频

使用 Phoenix CT 系统和 Volume Graphics 软件进行锂电池检测

Interactive Image Card Batteries
网络研讨会

EV 电池 — 借助计算机断层扫描技术快速检测故障

Interactive Image Card Batteries
视频

宣传视频:使用 CT 进行锂电池检测



Resources

筛选依据:
RESET
0 RESULTS
No results were found based on your search filters.

NDT for Batteries

Battery inspection starts here

Get in touch with an expert.

Your request has been submitted.
Thank you for your interest. A specialist will be in touch with you shortly.


Inspection and NDT solutions for the battery industry

Li-Ion batteries are among the most powerful energy storage devices commonly used in portable electronic devices, stationary power sources and electric vehicles. Manufacturers and suppliers are working hard to increase load capacity, extend lifecycles, and comply with all quality assurance and safety standards.

Our broad portfolio of premium X-ray inspection and CT systems supports quality control and failure analysis at all stages of a battery’s lifecycle. From R&D to the post-mortem analysis of defective Li-Ion batteries to analyze the cause of failure. Fast CT inspection also provides safe and secure at-line and in-line production control with reliable inspection of all vital parts.

Image Card Batteries


THE CHALLENGES

We bring fast, accurate, cost-effective NDT solutions to the floor of your plant.



Image Card Batteries
Extending Lifetime

End-users are demanding batteries that can match user requirements on extended lifetime

Image Card Batteries
Manufacturing Challenges

20% - 30% of batteries coming off production lines are discarded due to flaws in manufacturing ... The need to adapt to new manufacturing technologies.

Image Card Batteries
Increasing Energy Density

Safely increase energy efficiency and capacity, while not impacting weight.

Image Card Batteries
Exponential Growth in Demand

Efficiently scaling mass production as supply of raw materials become more constraint with increasing demand.



OUR EXPERTISE

Benefits of battery inspection with CT



Image Card Batteries
Better visibility for defects

Easily detect anomalies in battery components, battery cells and ESS & EV modules. Inspect known sources of defects and gain insights into new areas of possible concern.

Image Card Batteries
More efficient

Inspect different types/sizes of batteries and defects on the same line. Reduce changeover time/personnel to move large batteries for inspections.

Image Card Batteries
Deeper insights

Identify new failure modes and implement critical process improvements. Meet and exceed regulatory compliance mandates. Gain more confidence in product integrity (avoiding costly recalls).

Image Card Batteries
Intelligent inspection

Train your artificial intelligence based ADR algorithms to benefit from maximized defect detection



STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIPS

Collaborating with some of the world's most prominent partners in the battery industry to deliver peace of mind



Image Card Batteries
Waygate Technologies and the UKBIC sign Memorandum of Understanding

Strategic agreement lays groundwork for long-term collaboration to drive innovation in battery pack and cell inspection and set new industry standards



FULL SERVICE

Technologies made for your industry challenges



bakerhughes_icons_battery01.png
Battery Cells

Detecting anomalies present in battery components, battery cells and ESS & EV modules is now easier than ever. With Lithium-ion battery automated defect recognition, battery manufacturers and users can inspect known sources of defects as well as gain insights into new areas of possible concern or product design improvement. 

bakerhughes_icons_modular.png
Battery Modules

This ranges from classical regular anode/cathode overhang inspection for pouch and prismatic cells to new spot checks for items such as foreign body materials, gas bubbles, welding defects of electrodes, electrode cracks, and electrolyte filling. And with the prevalence of ever larger ESS & EV modules, the necessity to inspect complete modules for resin filling, connections, cell alignment or dimensional accuracy becomes that much more important.



bakerhughes_icons_automotiveev_1.png
Battery Packs

Battery quality is directly correlated to productivity, managing costs and limiting risk. In battery manufacturing, assembly quality control during various stages, anode overhang analysis or finding potential failure modes prior to end-use, are essential to properly mitigate higher-order risks but also significantly reduce scrap rates and related manufacturing costs. 

bakerhughes_icons_graph.png
Data Management & Analytics

When time is your most valuable asset, we want to help you make the most of it. Our InspectionWorks Software Platform helps you transform inspections from a necessary cost to a critical flow of data enabling better product design and optimization.



bakerhughes_icons_emissions.png
Production Line

Fortunately, new advancements that leverage 3D industrial CT technology for battery quality inspections are redefining what is possible. Used in-line or at-line in battery fabrication, CT X-ray technology offers comprehensive quality inspections across all stages of manufacturing while enabling multiple failure cases to be checked concurrently. Our CT systems also provide the battery-required high resolution at high inspection speeds.



BATTERY MANUFACTURING

Where and how can CT add value?



Image Card Batteries
Virtual slicing in any direction

Deviations can be identified and analyzed with respect to size and positioning

Image Card Batteries
Deviations in anode overhang

Evaluate anode anomalies to optimize quality and your production processes



Image Card Batteries
Delaminations

Detect and evaluate delamination areas in your cell

Image Card Batteries
Foreign particles

Identify inclusions and their exact position within the battery



Image Card Batteries
Electrode defects

Evaluate structural electrode defects affecting the cell performance

Image Card Batteries
Pole area defects

Detect cracks in the pole shoe, pores in the casting or residual electrolyte



Image Card Batteries
Tab defects

Detect disconnect, folding and wearing areas to prevent overheating zones

Image Card Batteries
Automated anode bending measurement

Proprietary machine learning (ML) based algorithms deliver exceptional Automated Defect Recognition (ADR) across various flaws for e.g. battery anode overhang analysis or typical casting defects



FAQs
Why is non-destructive inspection critical for battery quality assurance?

The structure of batteries is complex and there is no common standard between suppliers. Once the battery is built, it is sealed and is like a black box. The true integrity of the structure inside is unknown. To avoid scrap, it is necessary to look inside non-destructively, and this works best with CT inspection technology. Our Phoenix product line provides certainty for original manufacturers and suppliers and helps reduce costly scrap and recalls.

What are the advantages of 3D CT technology over other battery inspection methods?

With 3D CT technology, we can look inside the battery after assembly, inspect in greater detail, and assess the entire cell more accurately. That makes CT the best solution for finding the cause when batteries fail or test poorly. It thus reduces failed tests, and thereby scrap, costs, and environmental impact. However, the main goal of our customers is to optimize cost efficiency. Every cell that tests as poor lowers efficiency and drives up costs. CT is a universal tool to control the cell.

For example, the batteries used for electric vehicles or energy storage are made up of modules, and each module in turn is made up of multiple cells. When inspecting the batteries at the cell level, engineers examine the mechanical fabrication to see if there are any inclusions, the homogeneity of the electrodes, internal connections (welding), and the arrangement of the electrodes in the cells. Inspection of the electrode geometry involves examining the spacing between the electrodes, their size and orientation with respect to each other, their distance from the wall, and their angles. With 2D X-ray systems this might be possible, too, but inspectors will not see the whole picture because usually only one or two types of significant defects are visible within all the overlaying features of an X-ray image. Industrial computed tomography (CT) provides a complete picture of the critical parts of the cells and their arrangement within the casing. Inspectors can thus find any kind of defect causing deviations in X-ray absorption.

For whom are Waygate Technologies' X-ray and CT solutions relevant?

Battery research institutes, original equipment manufacturers as well as suppliers in the automotive and electronics industries use CT for quality assurance in development, production and failure analysis. When a battery fails in a car or electronic device and comes back from the field, a CT test is performed. Opening the battery can damage it. Therefore, a non-destructive inspection is necessary in advance. CT inspection can be used to prove if a defect was present before the battery was opened. If technicians then need to open a module, CT shows them with micrometer precision where the defect is to be found and where they can safely place their tools for detailed destructive examination.

To go even deeper, Waygate Technologies partners with Thermo Fisher. While CT allows precise 3D localization (within a few microns) of anomalies within batteries and other specimen, Thermo Fisher help expose anomalies using lasers for micrometer-precise surgical cuts into the object under investigation, polish them with plasma and analyze them down to the atomic level using electron microscopy. This synergy of non-destructive 3D defect detection and localization and laser-based destructive defect exposure at the location determined by CT followed by defect analysis through scanning electron microscopy for the first time enables a multiscale workflow from the macro scale to the atomic.

Why is battery testing so important for the electric vehicle industry?

The scrapping rate for electric vehicle (EV) batteries is still very high. The major battery manufacturers can produce about one million cells per year in one factory. If the scrap rate reaches a double-digit percentage value in the process, that's a huge number of wasted cells that don't meet quality standards. A huge drain on profitability - and the environment.

It's also difficult to manufacture these batteries, especially if manufacturers want to get maximum yield from the materials they use. Waygate Technologies is often approached to measure the effectiveness of electrode stacking. These are thin alternating electrodes that must be placed very precisely to achieve maximum function and performance. With each incorrectly placed electrode, the capacity decreases, resulting in reduced range in a car, for example.

Why is battery inspection so important for the electronics industry?

The rapidly growing demand for batteries in the electronics industry has led to a need for extremely short development times and faster production cycles without jeopardizing maximum product safety and product quality. Defective devices carry not only liability risks, but also high reputational risks. Lithium-Ion batteries are among the most powerful energy storage devices commonly used in portable electronic devices, stationary power sources and electric vehicles. Manufacturers and suppliers are working hard to increase load capacity, extend lifecycles, and comply with all quality assurance and safety standards. By detecting failures early and non-destructively, industrial CT enables manufacturers to avoid downstream costs by instantly monitoring their production output, getting statistical data on their quality, and ensuring that all production parameters are always optimal. Waygate Technologies state-of-the-art industrial X-ray CT solutions enable the highly flexible and safe non-destructive testing of prototypes and batteries and offer advanced test and measurement applications for quality control and analysis at all stages of a battery’s lifecycle - from the lab to series production.

How does CT increase the efficiency of battery inspection?

CT inspection allows the inspection of different types and sizes of batteries and defects on the same line or several different lines. Furthermore, it reduces changeover time and personnel to move large batteries for inspections.

How do faults in Li-ion battery cells actually occur?

The variety in battery cells is very high. The electric vehicles industry for example is in a kind of constant learning process. Because in this emerging mass production sector data is still being gathered on where there are issues, there is no statistical process control yet. Processes have to be redefined often. Each time something is changed the learning curve starts all over again. In the electronics sector, the maturity level of the batteries is higher, but on the other hand, much greater mass production volumes have to be managed here.

What is the advantage of using artificial intelligence-based ADR software?

Waygate Technologies offers ADR software as part of the comprehensive, agnostic data management software platform InspectionWorks and in combination with expert service teams. Once set up and implemented at a customer site by Waygate Technologies experts, the X|approver ADR software is able to automatically train itself on the inspection tasks the individual customer usually performs and the defects which occur during these tasks. By learning about the specific failure types, the ADR software becomes more and more accurate, reducing false negatives and ensuring an increase in inspection efficiency.

What are the benefits of Waygate Technologies' solutions?

Our Phoenix product line provides certainty for both OEMs of vehicles and electronic devices and suppliers.

We can always find new defects in battery production lines. Our CT systems help by analyzing the entire battery. Other test equipment focuses on a single failure mode. They perform a test for one fault, and once that has been eliminated, a sample might still test poorly because of a different fault. That's not the case with CT. 90 percent of the time, our CT systems can detect all faults because they are very flexible and the Waygate Technologies experts can help react quickly to test for any new fault modes. The main CT solution currently used by battery manufacturers is the Phoenix V|tome|x line, which is available in different versions depending on individual customer requirements. The experienced service and support teams at Waygate Technologies are ready to assist customers with planning, set up, adjustments and maintenance at any time.

When it comes to fully automated mass inspection, our new Speed|scan HD solution is now being integrated into first battery fabs of world-leading battery manufacturers.

Why is it an advantage to work with Waygate Technologies?

Waygate Technologies has more than a decade of experience in non-destructive inspection of batteries and detecting faults. The same manufacturers who already have experience in the production of cell phone batteries began to build larger batteries for electric vehicles. Even though EV batteries are a completely different application area, Waygate Technologies has a wealth of experience in battery inspection and the automotive sector that can be deployed quickly. The combined knowledge across the CT teams allows Waygate Technologies to set up machines well and troubleshoot quickly. Our systems are extremely versatile and easy to operate. Our experienced service and support teams are ready to assist customers at any time and will help manufacturers find the best solution for their respective challenge.

Do I need to buy a system?

No, many customers start with inspection services in one of Waygate Technologies´ global Customer Solutions Centers. Guided by experienced application engineers they learn which CT solutions best fit their individual inspection tasks. If they have extensive inspection demand and once they are convinced of the benefits, they might at a later time consider buying a system for their fab instead of hiring inspection services on a hourly basis.



Talk to a battery inspection expert

Get in touch with one of our Waygate Technologies subject matter experts.



Our videos on demand

Interactive Image Card Batteries
Video

Li-ion Battery Inspection with Phoenix CT systems & Volume Graphics’ Software

Interactive Image Card Batteries
Webinar

EV Battery - fast failure detection with computed tomography

Interactive Image Card Batteries
Video

Promotional video: Li-ion battery inspection with CT



Resources

FILTER BY:
RESET
1 RESULTS
Type Name Language
CT for Lithium-Ion battery inspection in laboratory and shopfloor
English