Overview

Everest Mentor Flex VideoProbe™ 工业内窥镜
 
Image
Theia Everest Mentor Flex
全新系统,流畅操作。

越来越多的客户希望在不影响检查结果准确性的前提下速度更快、成本更低地完成检查,然而大多数设备无法达到这种要求。Everest Mentor Flex 融合了便携性与军用级的耐用性,提供您一直希望拥有的必要功能来完成任务,帮助您快速做出明智的决策。 

Everest Mentor Flex 是一款多功能工业视频内窥镜,可在任何环境中轻松使用,具有如下功能:

  • 具有更高亮度和更宽可视角度的 XGA 触摸屏显示器,能够显示更多内容,从而提高检出概率。 
  • 直观的用户界面和菜单定向检查 (MDI) 功能通过数字工具(用于自动图像标记和报告生成)加快整个工作流程,帮助检查员得到准确的检查结果。 
  • 先进的机械设计可增加导向角度并延长使用寿命,确保以更少的时间对整个资产进行彻底检查。 
  • 能够通过 InspectionWorks 技术向 iOS 设备无线传输照片和视频流。 
  • 立体测量和对比测量,实现既快速又精确的缺陷评估。 

 

始终保持最新状态 

Everest Mentor Flex 不满足于跟上全球运营需求的步伐,而是力争面向未来、引领未来。通过连接无线WIFI和软件升级推送,您可以始终保持设备处于最新状态,保持领先。 

 

就是如此简单 

时间紧急而又需要执行精确检查时,如何选择一台合适的内窥镜非常重要。然而,鉴于 Everest Mentor Flex 在具备价格优势的同时,还能搭载Waygate Technologies 的先进技术,让您的信心不打折扣,并且保证检查结果经得住时间的考验,Everest Mentor Flex是您的最佳选择。

Everest Mentor Flex 视频内窥镜功能
宽屏 XGA (WXGA) 触摸屏显示器

看得见,更安心 

在配备 Gorilla® 玻璃的 5.8”WXGA(宽屏 XGA)LCD 屏幕中使用 TrueSight™ 技术,实现以无与伦比的清晰度完成检查。业界领先的光输出带来了更清晰的图像和更准确的评估。看得清楚,您就能提高检出概率,更快的完成检查工作并得到准确可信的结果。 

theia everest mentor flex
直观的用户界面

满足您的需求 

Everest Mentor Flex 的虚拟键盘可将标注速度加快 300%,多点触摸屏可实现双指缩放以及滑动和平移等手势功能。菜单定向检查 (MDI) 功能为检查员自动智能标记图像和自动生成报告。还可以自定义设置用户配置文件和嵌入式帮助菜单。另外,InspectionWorks Connect 功能可通过无线Wi-Fi 向 iOS 设备传输照片和视频流,为检查赋予新时代的优势。 

theia everest mentor flex point finger screen
勇于创新

强大而灵敏 

在任何行业,时间都是金钱。Everest Mentor Flex 使用更高功率的转向电机并升级了导向设计,使检查人员能够轻松的完成最复杂的检查应用,减少搜索时间,能将更多的时间用于记录和分析,只需花费极少的时间和成本就能完成任务。电机扭矩是前一代产品的 2.5 倍,使导向角度增加了 42%。并且还减少了 16% 的摩擦,延长了使用寿命并增加了导向角度,实现极致的灵敏度。

articulation everest mentor flex theia
强大的图像处理能力

检测无所不能 

所有相机均使用伽马校正 (Gamma Correction) 技术,同时保留 Dark Boost 评估场景内容并智能调整亮度,通过数字方式提高较暗区域的亮度(例如,带有明亮前景表面或存在反光的区域),却不会导致过度曝光或降低画面对比度。同样,广角镜头中会使用凸起的光学镜片,这样会导致图像的边缘产生弯曲,呈现“鱼眼”效果。这种失真变形非常大,以至于检查涡轮叶片或其他物体的边缘时,在图像中看起来是弯曲的。Mentor Everest Flex 采用失真校正 (Distortion Correction) 功能,可自动校正失真变形,呈现边缘平直的图像,从而支持使用广角光学镜头,而不会出现变形的问题。这些功能结合色彩饱和 (Color Saturation) 功能,一起提供高质量图像,不仅能够显示微小的细节,还显示以前无法检测出的瑕疵和缺陷。如果看得清楚,您就能提高检测概率,加快检查工作流程并得到准确可信的结果。 

FAQ-Image_350x300_Detect the Undetectable.jpg theia everest mentor flex
军用级耐用性

重新定义耐用性 

Everest Mentor Flex 内窥镜采用军用级镁合金外壳 (MIL-STD) 构建,经过第三方测试,可承受各种工业场所的严苛条件,即使在最恶劣的环境条件下也能展现最高性能,值得您信赖。 

标准合规及分类: 

  • MIL-STD-810H 美国国防部环境测试第 501.7、502.7、506.6、507.6、509.7、510.7、511.7、514.8、516.8、521.4 部分 
  • MIL-STD-461G 美国国防部 - RE102 和 RS103 电磁兼容性 - 舰船级
    • 可抵御: 
      • 从 4 英尺(1.2 米)处高空掉落至地面 
      • 风吹和冻雨 
      • 振动 
      • 高湿度 
      • 灰尘和盐雾 
  • 标准合规 第 1 组 A 类;EN61326-1、IEC CB 计划、UL/EN/CASE-C22.2 61010-1、IEC 62133、UN/DOT T1-T8、欧盟 RoHS 2、欧盟无线电设备指令、ISTA 2G 
  • IP 防护等级:IP65(组装)、IP55(拆解) 
Rugged Everest mentor flex
亲身体验

请联系我们,预约专属现场或在线演示。

常见问题解答
如何获知哪种视频内窥镜适合我的应用?

我们的支持团队提供咨询,帮助您确定哪种内窥镜最符合您的检查需求。请联系我们的专家。 

如何办理这款内窥镜的租赁手续?

我们致力于为您提供顺畅的设备租赁,从而缩短您的停机时间。在此处了解有关我们的租赁方案的更多信息。 

什么是 TrueSight™ 成像?

TrueSight™ 融合了高分辨率图像抓拍和处理功能、精密光学器件和功能强大的专有图像处理技术,可用于更好地做出检查决策。 

XL Flex+ 和 Everest Mentor Flex 有何区别?

Everest Mentor Flex 具备分辨率更高的显示器、多点触摸屏、无线视频流和文件传输功能、长达 3 小时的电池运行时间、更强大且更灵敏的导向以及 TrueSight 成像。 

支持哪些类型的数字连接?

Mentor Flex 提供双频 WiFi 连接。通过 HDMI 数字视频接口可连接外接显示器。有两个 USB 2.0 主机“A”端口。iOS iPhone 或 iPad 可以通过有线或无线方式连接到 Mentor Flex 以进行数据传输,也可用作远程显示器。 


Get in touch with an expert.

Your request has been submitted.
Thank you for your interest. A specialist will be in touch with you shortly.

Overview

Everest Mentor Flex VideoProbe™
Mentor Flex straight on
Streamlined to simplify the complex.

With mounting demand to get inspections done quicker and cheaper, without compromising the accuracy of the results, most equipment can’t withstand the pressure. Combining portability with military-grade durability, the Everest Mentor Flex answers the call with the features you always wished you’d had for the tasks that demand it — all to help you make smart decisions, fast. 

An industrial, versatile video borescope, designed for ease of use in any environment, the Everest Mentor Flex features:

  • A Wide XGA touchscreen display with improved brightness and viewing angles lets you see more, so you can increase the probability of detection. 
  • Intuitive user interface and Menu Directed Inspection (MDI) speed up the workflow with digital tools for auto image tagging and report generation, so inspectors can consistently deliver results with confidence. 
  • Advanced mechanical design enables increased articulation range and extended life to ensure thorough inspections of the entire asset in less time.
  • Wireless video streaming and data transfer to iOS devices powered by InspectionWorks.
  • Stereo and comparison measurement interface for accurate and precise defect assessment.
Always Up to Date

Instead of trying to keep up with the pace of operational demands in the world, the Everest Mentor Flex is future-proof and future-ready. With easy wireless upgrades and planned software releases, you can keep equipment up to date and stay ahead of the curve.

It’s That Simple

When time is critical and inspections need to be precise, your choice in borescope matters. But when the price-competitive Everest Mentor Flex delivers the same level of confidence you’ve come to expect from Waygate Technologies — all while future-proofing your inspections — the answer is simple.

Everest Mentor Flex Videoscope Features
Wide XGA (WXGA) Touchscreen Display

Visible Confidence

Complete inspections with unrivaled TrueSight™ image clarity, housed on a large 5.8” WXGA (Wide XGA) LCD screen with Gorilla® Glass. Industry-leading light output means clearer images and more accurate assessments. Because when you can see clearly, you increase the probability of detection, speed up inspection workflow and deliver results with confidence.

theia everest mentor flex
Intuitive User Interface

Point to What You Need

The Everest Mentor Flex’s virtual keyboard enables 300% faster annotation, and its multi-point touchscreen provides pinch-to-zoom as well as swipe and pan gesture functionality. Menu Directed Inspection (MDI) empowers inspectors with auto-image smart tagging and automatic report generation, plus customizable user profiles and an embedded help menu. Last, but certainly not least, InspectionWorks Connect takes inspections to the future with wireless video streaming and file transfer to iOS devices over dual-band Wi-Fi.

theia everest mentor flex point finger screen
Innovative Articulation

Powerful and Responsive

In any industry, time is money. With an upgraded articulation design founded on high-power steering motors, the Everest Mentor Flex allows technicians to effortlessly navigate even the most challenging inspection paths, resulting in less time spent searching and more time spent capturing and analyzing indications —  at a fraction of the time and cost. Two and a half times more torque than today’s motors provides an increase of 42% in articulation range.  And 16% less friction gives an ultra-responsive feel while extending articulation over the life of the product.

articulation everest mentor flex theia
Unmatched Image Processing

Detect the Undetectable

All cameras apply Gamma Correction, but Dark Boost assesses the content of scenes and intelligently adjusts levels to digitally brighten darker areas — for instance, those with bright foreground surfaces or glare — without overexposing or degrading the contrast of more uniform scenes. Similarly, wide fields of view with some tip optics can cause an image to appear to be curved at the edges or have a “fish eye” appearance. This distortion can be so great that the edges of turbine blades or other objects being inspected may appear bent. With Distortion Correction, the Mentor Everest Flex automatically corrects this and flattens the edges of the image, thereby enabling wide field-of-view optics without the inaccuracies. Together with Color Saturation, these features provide high-quality images that show not only textures but flaws and defects that were previously undetectable. When you can see clearly, you increase the probability of detection, speed up inspection workflow, and deliver results with confidence.

FAQ-Image_350x300_Detect the Undetectable.jpg theia everest mentor flex
Military-Grade Durability

Redefine Ruggedness

Constructed with military-grade magnesium housing (MIL-STD) and tested by a third party to withstand the rigors of the industrial workplace, you can trust your Everest Mentor Flex borescope to deliver top performance in even the harshest environmental conditions.

Standard compliance and classifications:

  • MIL-STD-810H United States Department of Defense Environment Tests Sections 501.7, 502.7, 506.6, 507.6, 509.7, 510.7, 511.7, 514.8, 516.8, 521.4
  • MIL-STD-461G United States Department of Defense - Electromagnetic Compatibility with RE102 and RS103 - ABOVE DECK
    • Protected against: 
      • Drops, 4 ft. (1.2m) on steel surface
      • Blowing and freezing rain
      • Vibration
      • High humidity
      • Dust and salt fog
  • Standards compliance Group 1 Class A; EN61326-1, IEC CB Scheme, UL/EN/CASE-C22.2 61010-1, IEC 62133, UN/DOT T1-T8, EU RoHS 2, EU RED Directive, ISTA 2G
  • IP rating: IP65 (assembled), IP55 (disassembled)
Rugged Everest mentor flex
Digital Tools and Connectivity
Cloud Connectivity and InspectionWorks

InspectionWorks is a software platform which provides a suite of digital tools used to make inspections consistent and more efficient, while turning inspection data into a tool for faster and better decisions.

  • InspectionWorks Connect provides local access to experts.
  • InspectionWorks Insight is a comprehensive data management and inspection database enabling global access to data and analytics. 
FAQ-Image_350x300_Visible Confidence
Noise Reduction
Noise Reduction

Intelligently analyzes live video to reduce visible noise and produce the clearest images.

FAQ-Image_350x300_Detect the Undetectable.jpg theia everest mentor flex
See For Yourself

Contact us to schedule your own on-site or virtual demo.

FAQs
How do I know which video borescope will fit my application?

Our support team offers consultations to help you figure out which borescope will best fit your inspection device needs. Contact one of our experts.

How does the rental process work with this borescope?

We work to get you your rental equipment fast, so you can lower your downtime. Learn more about our rental programs here.

What is TrueSight™ Imaging?

TrueSight™ provides a blend of high-resolution image capturing and processing functions, precision optics, and a powerful suite of proprietary image transforms used to enable better inspection decisions.

Difference between the XL Flex+ and Everest Mentor Flex?

The Everest Mentor Flex offers a larger higher resolution display, a multi-point touch screen, wireless video streaming and file transfer, an extended 3-hour battery run time, more powerful and responsive probe articulation, and TrueSight Imaging.

What types of digital connectivity are supported?

The Mentor Flex offers dual band WiFi connectivity. An auxiliary display may be connected via the HDMI digital video interface. There are two USB 2.0 host ‘A’ ports. An iOS iPhone or iPad may be connected wired or wirelessly to the Mentor Flex for data transfer or as a remote monitor.

Everest Mentor Flex: Webinar and Q&A

Meet our newest video borescope yet, the Everest Mentor Flex. Combining portability with military-grade durability and industry leading image quality, this VideoProbe doesn’t compromise ease or accuracy. Through product demonstrations and videos, Senior Product Manager Dennis Lavin will demonstrate how the Everest Mentor Flex tackles the certain goals to elevate your next inspection experience to unprecedented heights.


Get in touch with an expert.

Your request has been submitted.
Thank you for your interest. A specialist will be in touch with you shortly.