Overview

Everest Mentor Flex VideoProbe™
 
Image
Theia Everest Mentor Flex
Rationalisé pour simplifier le complexe.

Avec la demande croissante d’effectuer les inspections plus rapidement et à moindre coût, sans compromettre la précision des résultats, la plupart des équipements ne peuvent pas résister à la pression. Combinant portabilité et durabilité de qualité militaire, l’Everest Mentor Flex répond, pour les tâches qui l'exigent, toutes les caractéristiques que vous avez toujours souhaitées avoir. Un ensemble pour vous aider à prendre des décisions intelligentes et rapidement. 

Un vidéo-endoscope industriel et polyvalent, conçu pour être utilisé facilement dans tout environnement, l'Everest Mentor Flex présente les caractéristiques suivantes : 

  • Un large écran tactile XGA avec une luminosité et des angles de vue améliorés vous permet de mieux voir, afin d'augmenter la probabilité de détection. 
  • L'interface utilisateur intuitive et l'inspection dirigée par menu (MDI) accélèrent le flux de travail avec des outils numériques pour l’étiquetage automatique des images et la génération de rapports, pour que les inspecteurs puissent toujours fournir des résultats en toute confiance. 
  • Une conception mécanique avancée permet d'augmenter la plage d'articulation et d'allonger la durée de vie pour garantir des inspections approfondies de l'ensemble de l'actif en moins de temps.
  • Streaming vidéo sans fil et transfert de données vers les appareils iOS fonctionnant avec InspectionWorks. 
  • Interface de mesure stéréo et de comparaison pour une évaluation précise et exacte des défauts. 

 

Toujours à jour 

Au lieu d'essayer de suivre le rythme des demandes opérationnelles dans le monde, l’Everest Mentor Flex est à l'épreuve du temps et prêt pour l'avenir. Grâce aux mises à niveau sans fil faciles et aux versions logicielles planifiées, vous pouvez maintenir votre équipement à jour et garder une longueur d'avance. 

 

Rien de plus simple 

Lorsque le temps presse et que les inspections doivent être précises, le choix de votre endoscope compte. Mais lorsque l'Everest Mentor Flex, dont le prix est compétitif, offre le même niveau de confiance que vous attendez de Waygate Technologies ; tout en préparant vos inspections pour l'avenir ; la réponse est simple. 

Caractéristiques de l’endoscope Everest Mentor Flex
Écran tactile large XGA (WXGA)

Confiance visible 

Effectuez des inspections avec une clarté d'image TrueSight™ inégalée, logée sur un grand écran LCD WXGA (Wide XGA) de 5,8” avec verre Gorilla®. Le meilleur flux lumineux du secteur permet d'obtenir des images plus claires et des évaluations plus précises. Puisque lorsque vous pouvez voir clairement, vous augmentez la probabilité de détection, vous accélérez le flux d'inspection et vous fournissez des résultats en toute confiance. 

theia everest mentor flex
Interface utilisateur intuitive

Indication de ce dont vous avez besoin 

Le clavier virtuel Everest Mentor Flex permet d'accélérer l'annotation de 300 %, et son écran tactile multipoint offre la possibilité de pincer pour zoomer, ainsi que de faire des gestes de balayage et de panoramique. Le logiciel d’inspection dirigée par menu (MDI) donne aux inspecteurs les moyens d'agir grâce à l’étiquetage intelligent automatique des images et à la production automatique de rapports, ainsi qu'à des profils d'utilisateurs personnalisables et à un menu d'aide intégré. Enfin et surtout, InspectionWorks Connect fait passer les inspections à l'avenir grâce à la diffusion vidéo sans fil et au transfert de fichiers vers des appareils iOS par le Wi-Fi à double bande. 

theia everest mentor flex point finger screen
Articulation innovante

Puissant et réceptif 

Dans tout secteur, le temps c’est de l'argent. Grâce à une conception d'articulation améliorée fondée sur des moteurs de béquillage de grande puissance, l'Everest Mentor Flex permet aux techniciens de naviguer sans effort, même sur les chemins d'inspection les plus difficiles, ce qui permet de passer moins de temps à chercher et plus de temps à capturer et à analyser les indications en une fraction de seconde et à moindre coût. Un couple deux fois et demi supérieur à celui des moteurs actuels offre une augmentation de 42 % de la plage d'articulation.  Et 16 % de friction en moins offre une sensation ultra-réactive tout en prolongeant l'articulation sur la durée de vie du produit. 

articulation everest mentor flex theia
Traitement d'images inégalé

Détectez l’indétectable 

Toutes les caméras appliquent la correction gamma, mais la fonction Dark Boost évalue le contenu des scènes et ajuste intelligemment les niveaux pour éclaircir numériquement les zones sombres (par exemple, celles qui présentent des surfaces claires au premier plan ou des reflets) sans surexposer ni dégrader le contraste des scènes plus uniformes. De même, les grands champs de vision de certains objectifs peuvent donner l'impression que l'image est incurvée sur les bords ou qu'elle a l'apparence d'un « œil de poisson ». Cette distorsion peut être si importante que les bords des pales de la turbine ou d'autres objets inspectés peuvent sembler déformés. Avec la correction de distorsion, le Mentor Everest Flex corrige automatiquement ce défaut et aplatit les bords de l'image, ce qui permet d'obtenir des optiques à large champ de vision sans les imprécisions. Associées à la saturation des couleurs, ces caractéristiques permettent d'obtenir des images de haute qualité qui montrent non seulement les textures, mais aussi les défauts et les imperfections qui étaient auparavant indétectables. Lorsque vous pouvez voir clairement, vous augmentez la probabilité de détection, vous accélérez le flux d'inspection et vous fournissez des résultats en toute confiance. 

FAQ-Image_350x300_Detect the Undetectable.jpg theia everest mentor flex
Durabilité de niveau militaire

Redéfinir la robustesse 

Construit avec un boîtier en magnésium de qualité militaire (MIL-STD) et testé par un tiers pour résister aux rigueurs du milieu industriel, vous pouvez faire confiance à votre endoscope Everest Mentor Flex pour fournir des performances optimales, même dans les conditions environnementales les plus difficiles. 

Conformité aux normes et classifications : 

  • MIL-STD-810H Département américain de la défense Sections des tests sur l’environnement 501.7 ; 502.7 ; 506.6 ; 507.6 ; 509.7 ; 510.7 ; 511.7 ; 514.8 ; 516.8 ; 521.4
  • MIL-STD-461G Département américain de la défense ; Compatibilité électromagnétique avec RE102 et RS103, AU-DESSUS DU PONT
    • Protégé contre :  
      • Chutes, 4 pi. (1,2 m) sur une surface en acier 
      • Pluie soufflante et verglas 
      • Vibration
      • Humidité élevée 
      • Poussière et brouillard salin 
  • Conformité aux normes Groupe 1 Classe A ; EN61326-1 ; IEC CB Scheme ; UL/EN/CASE-C22.2 61010-1, IEC 62133 ; UN/DOT T1-T8, EU RoHS 2, Directive EU RED, ISTA 2G 
  • Indice IP : IP65 (monté), IP55 (démonté
Rugged Everest mentor flex
Voyez par vous-même

Contactez-nous pour programmer votre propre démo sur site ou en mode virtuel.

FAQs
Quel vidéo-endoscope utiliser pour mon application ?

Notre équipe d'assistance propose des consultations pour vous aider à déterminer l'endoscope qui répondra le mieux à vos besoins en matière d'appareils d'inspection. Contactez l’un de nos experts

Comment fonctionne la location de cet endoscope ?

Nous nous efforçons d'obtenir votre matériel de location en bon état, afin que vous puissiez réduire vos temps d'arrêt. En savoir plus sur nos programmes de location ici.  

Qu’entend-on par imagerie TrueSight™ ?

TrueSight™ fournit un mélange de fonctions de capture et de traitement d'images haute résolution, d'objectifs de précision et d'une puissante suite de transformations d'images propriétaires utilisées pour permettre de meilleures décisions d'inspection. 

Différence entre le XL Flex+ et l'Everest Mentor Flex ?

L'Everest Mentor Flex offre un écran plus grand et une meilleure résolution, un écran tactile multipoint, un flux vidéo et un transfert de fichiers sans fil, une autonomie de 3 heures, une articulation de la sonde plus puissante, plus réactive et l'imagerie TrueSight. 

Quels types de connectivité numérique sont pris en charge ?

Le Mentor Flex offre une connectivité WiFi à double bande. Un écran auxiliaire peut être connecté par l'interface vidéo numérique HDMI. Il y a deux ports USB 2.0 hôte « A ». Un iPhone ou iPad iOS peut être connecté avec ou sans fil au Mentor Flex pour le transfert de données ou comme moniteur à distance. 


Contactez-nos experts

Votre requête à bien été envoyée.
Merci pour votre intérêt. Un spécialiste va vous contacter rapidement

Overview

Everest Mentor Flex VideoProbe™
Mentor Flex straight on
Streamlined to simplify the complex.

With mounting demand to get inspections done quicker and cheaper, without compromising the accuracy of the results, most equipment can’t withstand the pressure. Combining portability with military-grade durability, the Everest Mentor Flex answers the call with the features you always wished you’d had for the tasks that demand it — all to help you make smart decisions, fast. 

An industrial, versatile video borescope, designed for ease of use in any environment, the Everest Mentor Flex features:

  • A Wide XGA touchscreen display with improved brightness and viewing angles lets you see more, so you can increase the probability of detection. 
  • Intuitive user interface and Menu Directed Inspection (MDI) speed up the workflow with digital tools for auto image tagging and report generation, so inspectors can consistently deliver results with confidence. 
  • Advanced mechanical design enables increased articulation range and extended life to ensure thorough inspections of the entire asset in less time.
  • Wireless video streaming and data transfer to iOS devices powered by InspectionWorks.
  • Stereo and comparison measurement interface for accurate and precise defect assessment.
Always Up to Date

Instead of trying to keep up with the pace of operational demands in the world, the Everest Mentor Flex is future-proof and future-ready. With easy wireless upgrades and planned software releases, you can keep equipment up to date and stay ahead of the curve.

It’s That Simple

When time is critical and inspections need to be precise, your choice in borescope matters. But when the price-competitive Everest Mentor Flex delivers the same level of confidence you’ve come to expect from Waygate Technologies — all while future-proofing your inspections — the answer is simple.

Everest Mentor Flex Videoscope Features
Wide XGA (WXGA) Touchscreen Display

Visible Confidence

Complete inspections with unrivaled TrueSight™ image clarity, housed on a large 5.8” WXGA (Wide XGA) LCD screen with Gorilla® Glass. Industry-leading light output means clearer images and more accurate assessments. Because when you can see clearly, you increase the probability of detection, speed up inspection workflow and deliver results with confidence.

theia everest mentor flex
Intuitive User Interface

Point to What You Need

The Everest Mentor Flex’s virtual keyboard enables 300% faster annotation, and its multi-point touchscreen provides pinch-to-zoom as well as swipe and pan gesture functionality. Menu Directed Inspection (MDI) empowers inspectors with auto-image smart tagging and automatic report generation, plus customizable user profiles and an embedded help menu. Last, but certainly not least, InspectionWorks Connect takes inspections to the future with wireless video streaming and file transfer to iOS devices over dual-band Wi-Fi.

theia everest mentor flex point finger screen
Innovative Articulation

Powerful and Responsive

In any industry, time is money. With an upgraded articulation design founded on high-power steering motors, the Everest Mentor Flex allows technicians to effortlessly navigate even the most challenging inspection paths, resulting in less time spent searching and more time spent capturing and analyzing indications —  at a fraction of the time and cost. Two and a half times more torque than today’s motors provides an increase of 42% in articulation range.  And 16% less friction gives an ultra-responsive feel while extending articulation over the life of the product.

articulation everest mentor flex theia
Unmatched Image Processing

Detect the Undetectable

All cameras apply Gamma Correction, but Dark Boost assesses the content of scenes and intelligently adjusts levels to digitally brighten darker areas — for instance, those with bright foreground surfaces or glare — without overexposing or degrading the contrast of more uniform scenes. Similarly, wide fields of view with some tip optics can cause an image to appear to be curved at the edges or have a “fish eye” appearance. This distortion can be so great that the edges of turbine blades or other objects being inspected may appear bent. With Distortion Correction, the Mentor Everest Flex automatically corrects this and flattens the edges of the image, thereby enabling wide field-of-view optics without the inaccuracies. Together with Color Saturation, these features provide high-quality images that show not only textures but flaws and defects that were previously undetectable. When you can see clearly, you increase the probability of detection, speed up inspection workflow, and deliver results with confidence.

FAQ-Image_350x300_Detect the Undetectable.jpg theia everest mentor flex
Military-Grade Durability

Redefine Ruggedness

Constructed with military-grade magnesium housing (MIL-STD) and tested by a third party to withstand the rigors of the industrial workplace, you can trust your Everest Mentor Flex borescope to deliver top performance in even the harshest environmental conditions.

Standard compliance and classifications:

  • MIL-STD-810H United States Department of Defense Environment Tests Sections 501.7, 502.7, 506.6, 507.6, 509.7, 510.7, 511.7, 514.8, 516.8, 521.4
  • MIL-STD-461G United States Department of Defense - Electromagnetic Compatibility with RE102 and RS103 - ABOVE DECK
    • Protected against: 
      • Drops, 4 ft. (1.2m) on steel surface
      • Blowing and freezing rain
      • Vibration
      • High humidity
      • Dust and salt fog
  • Standards compliance Group 1 Class A; EN61326-1, IEC CB Scheme, UL/EN/CASE-C22.2 61010-1, IEC 62133, UN/DOT T1-T8, EU RoHS 2, EU RED Directive, ISTA 2G
  • IP rating: IP65 (assembled), IP55 (disassembled)
Rugged Everest mentor flex
Digital Tools and Connectivity
Cloud Connectivity and InspectionWorks

InspectionWorks is a software platform which provides a suite of digital tools used to make inspections consistent and more efficient, while turning inspection data into a tool for faster and better decisions.

  • InspectionWorks Connect provides local access to experts.
  • InspectionWorks Insight is a comprehensive data management and inspection database enabling global access to data and analytics. 
FAQ-Image_350x300_Visible Confidence
Noise Reduction
Noise Reduction

Intelligently analyzes live video to reduce visible noise and produce the clearest images.

FAQ-Image_350x300_Detect the Undetectable.jpg theia everest mentor flex
See For Yourself

Contact us to schedule your own on-site or virtual demo.

FAQs
How do I know which video borescope will fit my application?

Our support team offers consultations to help you figure out which borescope will best fit your inspection device needs. Contact one of our experts.

How does the rental process work with this borescope?

We work to get you your rental equipment fast, so you can lower your downtime. Learn more about our rental programs here.

What is TrueSight™ Imaging?

TrueSight™ provides a blend of high-resolution image capturing and processing functions, precision optics, and a powerful suite of proprietary image transforms used to enable better inspection decisions.

Difference between the XL Flex+ and Everest Mentor Flex?

The Everest Mentor Flex offers a larger higher resolution display, a multi-point touch screen, wireless video streaming and file transfer, an extended 3-hour battery run time, more powerful and responsive probe articulation, and TrueSight Imaging.

What types of digital connectivity are supported?

The Mentor Flex offers dual band WiFi connectivity. An auxiliary display may be connected via the HDMI digital video interface. There are two USB 2.0 host ‘A’ ports. An iOS iPhone or iPad may be connected wired or wirelessly to the Mentor Flex for data transfer or as a remote monitor.

Everest Mentor Flex: Webinar and Q&A

Meet our newest video borescope yet, the Everest Mentor Flex. Combining portability with military-grade durability and industry leading image quality, this VideoProbe doesn’t compromise ease or accuracy. Through product demonstrations and videos, Senior Product Manager Dennis Lavin will demonstrate how the Everest Mentor Flex tackles the certain goals to elevate your next inspection experience to unprecedented heights.


Get in touch with an expert.

Your request has been submitted.
Thank you for your interest. A specialist will be in touch with you shortly.